everything will be okay.

that is what i keep telling myself.

when my luggage was lost in Oslo,
when the wind blow so hard i though the house is gonna fall,
when the wind blow so hard and mav and I wanted to pee so bad,
when i fell down three times on the snow and i don’t know how to walk around anymore
when my camera refuse to on
when my iphone refuse to on
when my sis lost her phone (for a moment)
when she lost her bus ticket
when she thought she lost a huge bulk of her money

just to name a few.

but now..
i’m so damn devastated. like so bloddy damn devastated.
my phone swam in water for about a few minutes
and when i got back i was so anxious i did the worst thing that could ever be done – plug in the power.
although now i’m soaking it in the rice,
i’m pretty sure that it is dead. really dead.

and the thing about living in paris is that the only people you can turn to are people who can only speak french
and are mean. most of the time.
how am i going to beg my way to a repaired phone?

and i really don’t wanna replace my phone and to download everything again.

maybe the fengshui master was right.
i shouldn’t have travelled this year.
everywhere i go was plagued with bad weather, and bad incidents.
despite the little blessings that I found along the way
there is always something going wrong that i constantly need to worry about.

it has probably been two weeks since i last had a good sleep.

and now whilst worrying for my phone
i’m worrying about death
i’m worrying about japan
i’m worrying about my sis not enjoying her time here because i’m such a bad host
i’m worrying about my essay due tomorrow
i’m worrying.
i’m worrying.

everything will be okay, mych.

the thing is i have grown so reliant on my phone (ironically i saw the post on ron’s blog which said something similar)
that i dont know what to do without it.
it is my survival kit when i’m all alone in school
it is probably my only way of connecting with my friends
and my mum

and the thing is that idk what to do.
i dont know how to repair the stupid phone or what to do if it is really spoilt.
i can’t buy a stupid iphone here because of all the jailbreak stuff
i dont know if it can be repaired.

on a random note i think i’m gonna fail all my subjects.

i wish i’m happier
and i am because my sis is here
but my mind is filled with so much other worries
that i hate myself for worrying about

i can’t keep calm &

i just can’t let things go.

I so badly want to call my mum
and ask her what to do
because i am dependent this way.
but my sis said ‘why bother mummy if she can’t do anything about it. make her worry only what’.
and im refraining myself (so hard) from getting to the phone and calling her and crying

btw cheryl! if you are reading this, i’m so sorry for delaying payment. will pay you really really soon!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “everything will be okay.

  1. wl

    MYCH! you can do it! hang on there. you’ll be a good host to your sis (im sure you’re!) just like how you’re a good host to us when we went your house ages ago. everyone’s worrying bout death and japan, but we can also do something to help them instead of worry isnt it? your phonee- i can totally understanddd. if your sis is visiting you soon, maybe you can ask her to bring an alternative? better than no phone. and meanwhile, no matter how unkind these french people are, you’ve to brave through it, and try asking repeatedly. i’ve faith in you!

  2. :)

    i feel your pain mych ): i know this doesn’t help but i love you! please don’t give up on bad situations, because if you’ve hit rock bottom, you can only go up from there.
    i sent you an email too!

    HUGS.

  3. st_ar

    marie here!
    mychelle! o no.. why do u sound so miserable in paris? when r u coming back ar?
    faster come back! dun worry too much about everything
    when u worry. nothing is gg to change.. other den the fact that u r less happy n more worried.
    when u worry. no matter wad happens. it would just seem like another streak of bad luck.

    so DUN WORRY BE HAPPY!
    im so envious of u going to paris!
    cos. singaore sucks. n im hardly studying or even doing my essay. sigh
    no motivation. 😦

    its gg to be ur bdae soon! so stay happpppy!
    cos its a HAPPY birthday yey!

  4. cheryl s

    hey mych! suck it up, keep your chin up, everything’s gonna be fine! πŸ™‚ things can only get better from here yea? don’t worry about the money, you can return to me when you get back :p hope you get a replacement phone soon!
    maybe you should let your mom know about things. just to keep her updated but let her know that you’ll handle things on your own! take care ok!!!! πŸ™‚

  5. suh

    Mych! Curse those haolian French, seriously! How can they make my mych so sad!! Slap them upside down inside up!

    yes i’m sure things will turn out better, don’t keep thinking the negative because it’ll just attract even more negativity to yourself. Yes i agree with your friend, maybe you should call your mummy to tell her not to worry about it and that you’ll be able to solve the problem yourself? Or get a second hand smartphone?

    Love ya!!
    And take REALLY good care of yourself, your belongings, your steps and your health!! (okay naggy naggy like lao ah ma, but must still say!)

    Suh

Leave a comment